Email Link SMS X Search Clock Right Arrow Caret down Caret up Caret left Caret right Thumbs up Speech Audio on Replay Plus Minus

16 Easy Ways To Upgrade Classic Chicken Soup

Grab a bowl.

Jenny Chang / BuzzFeed

1. Chicken Udon Soup with Bok Choy

Jessica Gavin / Via jessicagavin.com

This homemade garlic and ginger broth is loaded with shiitake mushrooms, bok choy, carrots, chicken breast, hard boiled egg, and thick udon noodles. Get the recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

2. Tuscan-Style Chicken Soup

Kitchen Sanctuary / Via kitchensanctuary.com

Cannellini beans and kale give this classic recipe a rustic upgrade. Get the recipe.

3. Matzo Ball Soup with Chicken Meatballs

Foodie Crush / Via foodiecrush.com

It's called Jewish penicillin for a reason. Put this recipe in your dinner rotation come flu season. Get the recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

4. Rotisserie Chicken Ramen

PHOTO: LIZ ANDREW/STYLING: ERIN MCDOWELL / Via purewow.com

Using rotisserie chicken cuts down the cook time and makes this hearty bowl a perfect weeknight meal. Get the recipe.

5. 20-Minute Chicken Parmesan Soup

James Ransom via Food52 / Via food52.com

What's better than two comfort foods in one? This soup cooks entirely in the slow cooker, so you can set it and forget it until dinner time. Get the recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

6. Creamy Chicken Tortellini Soup

A Spicy Perspective / Via aspicyperspective.com

Tortellini > all other soup noodles, no question. Get the recipe.

7. Thai Chicken Noodle Soup

Joyful Healthy Eats / Via joyfulhealthyeats.com

Ready in just 30 minutes, this curry and creamy coconut broth is an essential fall recipe. Get the recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

8. Chicken Zoodle Soup

Damn Delicious / Via damndelicious.net

Low carb comfort food? I'm listening. Zucchini noodles take the place of spaghetti in this piping hot bowl. Get the recipe.

9. Buffalo Chicken Wing Soup

Jo Cooks / Via jocooks.com

Buffalo sauce gives this chicken soup a serious kick. Just don't forget the blue cheese crumble. Get the recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

10. Chicken and Ramen Soup

Cooking Classy / Via cookingclassy.com

Chicken soup gets an Asian flare from ingredients like soy sauce, mirin, rice vinegar, Sriracha, and sesame oil. Get the recipe.

11. White Chicken Lasagna Soup

Carlsbad Cravings / Via carlsbadcravings.com

Loaded with shredded mozzarella, freshly grated Parmesan, and ricotta, this is a chicken soup for serious cheese-lovers. Get the recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

12. Thai Chicken Meatball and Egg Drop Soup

A Saucy Kitchen / Via asaucykitchen.com

Make a big batch of these Thai meatballs, and freeze whatever you don't use in the soup for a tasty, make-ahead meal. Get the recipe.

13. Greek Lemon Chicken Soup

A Spicy Perspective / Via aspicyperspective.com

Couscous, feta cheese, chives, and red pepper flakes give this Mediterranean dish some serious flavor. Get the recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

14. Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup

Closet Cooking / Via closetcooking.com

Sometimes simple is best. You can make a huge batch of this slow-cooker soup then freeze it in individually proportioned containers and enjoy it all season. Get the recipe.

15. Spicy Chicken Pho

Cotter Crunch / Via cottercrunch.com

Make the spicy almond sauce in the blender with creamy almond butter, broth, garlic, cayenne or paprika, and chili paste. Once you add it to the vegetable stock, it completely takes this recipe to the next level. Get the recipe.

16. Chicken Pot Pie Soup

Julies Eats and Treats / Via julieseatsandtreats.com, Julie's Eats and Treats / Via julieseatsandtreats.com

Serve this ultimate comfort food with some buttery biscuits on the side for dipping. Get the recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

TRENDING RECIPES

Advertisement

Advertisement

LATEST TASTY GUIDES

The 20 Easiest Crock Pot Chicken Dinners We Know
16 Instant Pot Dinners You Can Make In Less Than 30 Minutes
16 Packable Work Lunches That'll Actually Fill You Up

Advertisement

Advertisement

14 Lazy Dinner Recipes Made With Three Ingredients Or Less
21 (Really Good) Recipes To Make In September
The 30 Best Instagram Food Accounts You Should Be Following

Advertisement

Advertisement

20 Ridiculously Easy Soup Recipes You Should Make This Fall
16 Festive Fall Recipes For Pumpkin Lovers
14 Slow Cooker Desserts That Are Perfect For Fall

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Share on Pinterest Share on Pinterest Pinterest Pinterest Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share on Email Share on Email More More