Email Link SMS X Search Clock Right Arrow Caret down Caret up Caret left Caret right Thumbs up Speech Audio on Replay Plus Minus

38 Vegan Holiday Recipes For Thanksgiving, Christmas, Or Any Cold Winter Night

We've got you covered whether you need meal ideas for Thanksgiving, Christmas, or any other winter dinner occasion.

1. Vegan Wellington

Vegan Huggs / Via veganhuggs.com

This tasty main course is sure to impress your holiday guests with its taste and presentation. This recipe's filling is mostly mushrooms and nuts and it's topped with a tasty puff pastry crust.

Advertisement

Advertisement

2. Holiday Wreath Taco Ring

Food With Feeling / Via foodwithfeeling.com

With two cans of vegan crescent rolls in hand, you can make this vegan holiday wreath taco recipe in under 15 minutes of prep time.

3. Vegan Scalloped Potatoes

Nora Cooks / Via noracooks.com

Raw cashews, non-dairy milk, veggie broth and nutritional yeast make up the sauce for this mouth-watering scalloped potatoes recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

4. Vegan Holiday Pie with Hot Water Pastry

Occasionally Eggs / Via occasionallyeggs.com

Lentils, carrots, and mushrooms fill the inside of this absolutely picture-perfect holiday pie recipe.

5. Roasted Vegetable Panzanella Salad

Food By Maria / Via foodbymaria.com

This recipe is a take on a classic panzanella salad is a crowd-pleaser — especially with the addition of vegan mozzarella!

Advertisement

Advertisement

6. Maple Glazed Vegan Ham Recipe for the Holidays

Sunnyside Hanne / Via sunnysidehanne.com

Fool all of your guests with a vegan "ham" recipe that looks a lot like the real thing.

7. Smoky Southern-Style Meatless Meatloaf

Veganosity / Via veganosity.com

This savory "meatloaf" recipe is made from chickpeas and yet will taste a lot like the real thing. I've made it before and can attest that it's a hit!

Advertisement

Advertisement

8. 1-Hour Vegan Shepherd's Pie

Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

Lentils and whipped potatoes are the star ingredient of this tasty Shepherd's Pie recipe.

9. Vegan Gluten-Free Gingerbread Waffles

Delightful Adventures / Via delightfuladventures.com

This waffle recipe uses gluten-free flour, pumpkin puree, and molasses for a deeply holiday breakfast experience.

Advertisement

Advertisement

10. Roasted Cauliflower, Chickpea, and Golden Beet Salad

Simple Veganista / Via simple-veganista.com

Serve this fall-inspired salad recipe filled with roasted golden beets, cauliflower, and chickpeas for an extra protein punch.

11. One-Pot Vegan Tater Tot Casserole

Holy Cow Vegan / Via holycowvegan.net

Soo, I didn't know that tater tot casseroles were even a thing, but now that I've stumbled upon this recipe, I'm going to have to try making this sometime.

Advertisement

Advertisement

12. Roasted Butternut Squash and Kale Salad

Eat With Clarity / Via eatwithclarity.com

Make good use of in-season squashes for this delicious salad recipe.

13. Vegan Holiday Sandwich with Savory Herb Dressing

Where Do You Get Your Protein / Via whereyougetyourprotein.com

This recipe proves that you don't need a turkey to make delicious leftover-like sandwiches at any time.

Advertisement

Advertisement

14. Vegan Spinach and Artichoke Pasta

Hummusapien / Via hummusapien.com

This pasta recipe tastes just like spinach and artichoke dip, but as a full meal! Count me in.

15. Vegan Butternut Squash Lasagna with Garlic Tahini Tofu Cream

Ambitious Kitchen / Via ambitiouskitchen.com

This decadent recipe for lasagna uses butternut squash as the main flavor profile and is topped off with a garlic tahini. Heavenly!

Advertisement

Advertisement

16. Vegan Roasted Vegetable Quinoa Salad

Heather Christo / Via heatherchristo.com

Nothing better to make in cold weather than a bunch of roasted vegetables, and this recipe is super easy to make.

17. Roasted Stuffed Acorn Squash With Quinoa and Kale

Veganosity / Via veganosity.com

This recipe is simple enough to make with a seasonal acorn squash, kale, and quinoa.

Advertisement

Advertisement

18. Savory Lentil Mushroom Vegan Hand Pies

Connoisseurus Veg / Via connoisseurusveg.com

This recipe for flaky, golden treats are super easy to make with vegan phyllo pastry dough.

19. Hasselback Potatoes with Kale, Beans & Pesto

Green Kitchen Stories / Via greenkitchenstories.com

I consider this recipe to be a holiday version of hasselback potatoes given the green pesto and red tomatoes — but let me know if you disagree in the comments!

Advertisement

Advertisement

20. Vegan Quiche with Vegetables

Yup It's Vegan / Via yupitsvegan.com

One of the great delights in my vegan life was when I discovered that you can, in fact, make a vegan quiche. This recipe in particular calls for a tofu-chickpea base.

21. Crispy Garlic Brussels Sprouts with Sriracha Aioli

Minimalist Baker / Via minimalistbaker.com

This brussels sprouts recipe is pretty simple to make and absolutely delicious.

Advertisement

Advertisement

22. Hungarian Twice-Baked Potatoes

One Green Planet / Via onegreenplanet.org

This unique spin on twice-baked potatoes incorporates Hungarian paprika. Grab some russet potatoes and try this recipe for yourself.

23. Vegan Broccoli Quinoa Casserole

The Fitchen / Via thefitchen.com

This recipe for a broccoli quinoa casserole is very easy to make and twice as delicious.

Advertisement

Advertisement

24. Vegan Pot Pie

Connoisserus Veg / Via connoisseurusveg.com

Everyone loves a pot pie! And with this recipe, you'll be whipping up a savory classic filled with so many veggies that you won't miss the chicken.

25. Spanish-Style Vegan Lentil Stew

The Stingy Vegan / Via thestingyvegan.com

This lentil stew recipe is simply perfect for warm winter nights.

Advertisement

Advertisement

26. Cheesy Lentil Bolognese

Oh She Glows / Via ohsheglows.com

This casserole is both easy and delicious — the perfect recipe to whip up on the fly!

27. Pumpkin Bread Pudding

Snixy Kitchen / snixykitchen.com

This tasty dessert recipe can easily be made gluten free by using a grain-free loaf of bread.

Advertisement

Advertisement

28. Baked Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Richa Hingle / Via veganricha.com

This recipe for a cauliflower casserole tastes so much like macaroni and cheese, you may never go back.

29. Quinoa-Stuffed Squash With Walnuts and Pomegranate

Nirvana Cakery / Via nirvanacakery.com

Gather up your Fall and Winter squashes for this truly pretty recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

30. Vegan Southern Green Beans and Potatoes

Healthier Steps / Via healthiersteps.com

Smoked paprika, veggie broth, and liquid aminos bring this recipe for green beans to life.