Skip to Content Instagram Twitter YouTube Email Link SMS X Search Clock Right Arrow Arrow Down Hamburger Menu Caret down Caret up Caret left Caret right Thumbs up Speech Audio on Replay Plus Minus

23 Things To Grill This Summer That Aren't Meat

Whether you're looking for tasty side dishes or grilled vegetarian meals.

Zoë Burnett / BuzzFeed

1. Grilled Pizza

Front + Main / blog.westelm.com

How do you make pizza even better? You guessed it, by grilling it.

Advertisement

Advertisement

2. Grilled Teriyaki Cauliflower Steaks with Asian Gremolata

Foodie Crush / foodiecrush.com

Bonus points if you get one of each color! Get the recipe here.

3. Jamaican Jerk Grilled Eggplant

Minimalist Baker / minimalistbaker.com

A taste explosion in under 30 minutes. Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

Advertisement

4. Turmeric Pineapple Tofu Kabobs

Ambitious Kitchen / ambitiouskitchen.com

Bright yellow kabobs full of flavor. Get the recipe here.

5. Grilled Veggie Burgers

Minimalist Baker / minimalistbaker.com

This recipe promises to be "easy" and stay together on the grill.

Advertisement

Advertisement

6. Balsamic Honey-Roasted Cabbage Steaks

Eat Well 101 / eatwell101.com

I'd never thought to grill cabbage before but now I'll definitely be trying it. Get the recipe here.

7. Grilled Sweet Potato Fajitas

Fresh Off The Grid / freshoffthegrid.com

Doesn't this just look like it tastes the best? Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

Advertisement

8. Grilled Asparagus

I'd Rather Be A Chef / idratherbeachef.com

Oh my goodness, have you ever even tried grilled asparagus before? You've never tried asparagus if you haven't enjoyed it grilled. Get the recipe here.

9. Grilled Tofu

Grill Lovers / grilllovers.org

Marinate them overnight for optimal taste. Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

Advertisement

10. Smoky BBQ Carrots

Vegan Sandra / vegansandra.com
Vegan Sandra / vegansandra.com

Make some juice carrot dogs on the grill and you may not go back to the real deal. Get the recipe here.

11. Grilled Fruit Salad

Real Simple Good / realsimplegood.com
Real Simple Good / realsimplegood.com

Everyone loves fruit salad, but have you ever tried GRILLED FRUIT SALAD? Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

Advertisement

12. Grilled Corn with Sriracha Aioli

Minimalist Baker / minimalistbaker.com

This recipe is vegan and gluten free. Get corny!

13. Grilled Cabbage Wedges with Spicy Lime Dressing

Breanna's Recipe Box / breannasrecipebox.blogspot.com

Kick cabbage up a notch by grilling it and then dousing it in a zesty lime sauce. Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

Advertisement

14. Grilled Sriracha Zucchini Ribbons

The Greedy Vegan / thegreedyvegan.com

If you have a tool to make ribbons out of squash — like a spiralizer or even a hand peeler — you're set for this super simple recipe.

15. Marinated Grilled Vegetables and Avocado Feta

How Sweet It Is / howsweeteats.com

The best part about this recipe is that you can pick whichever veggies you like!

Advertisement

Advertisement

16. Grilled Caesar Salad

The Blissful Basil / blissfulbasil.com

Romaine lettuce takes on another life when grilled. Learn how here.

17. Grilled Guacamole

Vegetarianized / vegetarianized.com
Vegetarianized / vegetarianized.com

Take your guac to the next level by grilling your 'cados first. Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

Advertisement

18. Seitan Negimaki

Isa Chandra / isachandra.com

Take a tip from this top vegan chef and make your own version of beef negimaki on the grill! Get the recipe here.

19. Grilled Pineapple and Coconut Cream

Veganosity / veganosity.com

This dairy-free dessert has all of the flavor and none of the guilt. Get the recipe here.

Advertisement

Advertisement

20. Balsamic Grilled Mushroom Skewers

Closet Cooking / closetcooking.stfi.re
Closet Cooking / closetcooking.stfi.re

For kebabs that taste the closest to meat, try mushrooms on a stick! Get the recipe here.

21. Grilled Peaches

Matt Armendariz / whatsgabycooking.com

Pair with an ice cream of your choosing for ultimate tastebud delight. Get the recipe here.

22. Grilled Pesto Potatoes

Two Peas in a Pod / twopeasandtheirpod.com

Basil + potatoes + your grill = major win. Get the recipe here.

23. Grilled Veggie Kebabs

Damn Delicious / damndelicious.net

Had to include this classic recipe! If you need help figuring out how to perfect them, check out this recipe.

Advertisement

Advertisement

Trending Recipes

Advertisement

Advertisement

Latest Tasty Guides

31 Stylish Products From Walmart That'll Help You Make Easy Improvements To Your Kitchen
How To Make The Ultimate Spaghetti With Red Sauce
24 Ingredients I Always Have Stocked In My Kitchen (And How I Cook With Them When I'm In A Pinch)

Advertisement

Advertisement

15 Slow Cooker Recipes That Are Actually Healthy
25 Balanced Plant-Based Summer Meals That Have Plenty Of Protein
7 Quick Dinners To Make This Week

Advertisement

Advertisement

25 Incredible Japanese Desserts That, IMO, Beat Just About Every Other Dessert Out There
23 Chilled Soups To Cool You Down
31 Clever Kitchen Products From Walmart That Will Never Stop Being Useful

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement

Share on Pinterest Share on Pinterest Pinterest Pinterest Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share on Email Share on Email More More